Why Blog

Why blog?

That’s a question I occasionally ask myself. After all, writing well isn’t easy — I should know, just read my blog for lots of examples of poor writing! It takes time and work. Besides, who wants to read anything I have to write? (Apparently, there are at least two of you). Mine and many of the blogs I run across are such a waste of time. And what’s up with Facebook, MySpace, and Twitter? Isn’t all of this a tad narcissistic and voyeuristic?

Well, yes. But that is exactly why I write. I write for myself. Not for you, my dear reader, but for me.

Writing helps clear my mind, and clarify my thoughts. It helps me process my feelings and work through my pent up frustrations (you should read some of the posts that never make it to the light of day. . . no, on second thought, you definitely should not read those posts!!).

So, there you have it. This isn’t for you. It’s for me.

It’s all for little ‘ol narcissistic me.

One response to “Why Blog

  1. And for me. Like I don’t owe you a listen?

    Congratulations. You found a way to get a word in edgewise.

    p.s. If you need a good proofreader, I’m available soon.

Leave a Reply

