The Fear of Man

This post from Ben Arment spoke to me today; perhaps it will you as well.

Every morning, I pray the same prayer: “God, let me fear only you today.” It’s not that I actually fear other people. It’s that I wage secret campaigns against them, rather than speak openly and honestly.

What are the signs of fearing man?

  • The fake laugh
  • Being a “yes man”
  • Blending in with the crowd
  • Not being true to my passions
  • Not speaking truth at my own risk
  • Putting on a fake persona

Ouch. Right?

Leave a Reply

