Heidi Hovda

Today I met with Heidi Hovda. Heidi is the interim director of the Corpus Christi Downtown Management District. She serves on numerous community boards and civic organizations.

As I’ve talked with several community leaders and civic volunteers about how Christ Point can best serve Corpus Christi, virtually every one of them have told me I needed to talk with Heidi.

And after talking with her, all I can say is, “WOW!”

Heidi is a tornado of energy and ideas. No wonder she’s such a powerful influence in our community. You can check out a few things about her on the web here.

She and I spent about an hour talking about the needs of Corpus Christi and where Christ Point and other churches can step in and serve the community. She gave me countless ideas, contacts, and opportunities.

I came away fired up and ready to make Corpus Christi a better place.

One of the reasons I was fired up was that, without realizing it, Heidi reminded me that no civic organization, not tax incentive, no government grant, no community project can do what you and I can do. We are the Body of Christ. We are the world’s greatest hope. We are the salt and light of the world. We are the light that can’t be extinguished. We are the church of Christ.

Leave a Reply

